Princess Peach - Empress of the World (ladyofsalzburg) wrote,
Princess Peach - Empress of the World

  • Location:
  • Mood:
  • Music:

FIA reveals 2008 driver and team lineup

This afternoon the FIA revealed the 2008 drivers and teams.  The only surprise was that of Super Aguri who hadn't confirmed their driver line up but they keep the same lineup as last year.  Only seat 21, the second Force India seat is empty now, though why is says 'Not yet known' in Dutch I'm not entirely sure...

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro
1. Kimi Raikkonen
2. Felipe Massa

BMW-Sauber F1 Team
3. Nick Heidfeld
4. Robert Kubica

ING Renault F1 Team
5. Fernando Alonso
6. Nelson Piquet Jr.

AT&T Williams
7. Nico Rosberg
8. Kazuki Nakajima

Red Bull Racing
9. David Coulthard
10. Mark Webber

Panasonic Toyota Racing
11. Jarno Trulli
12. Timo Glock

Scuderia Toro Rosso
14. Sebastien Bourdais
15. Sebastian Vettel

Honda Racing F1 Team
16. Jenson Button
17. Rubens Barrichello

Super Aguri F1 Team
18. Takuma Sato
19. Anthony Davidson

Force India Formula One Team
20. Adrian Sutil
21. Nog niet bekend

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
22. Lewis Hamilton
23. Heikki Kovalainen

So the agonising wait continues.... Fisichella apparently won't pay to race, but Indian media has tipped him to get the seat.  I so hope they're wrong.  Please, give Christian the seat!!  I beg you!

Tags: 2008, f1, fia

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.